Early Holiday Happenings Around Northeast Ohio

Early Holiday Happenings Around Northeast Ohio

Cleveland Botanical Garden

If your family is in the mood for some early festive fun, you’re in luck. Plenty of early holiday happenings are taking place throughout November and into early December in the greater Cleveland/Akron area.

*We recommend checking with the venue or organization before attending any of the following events for any “know-before-you-go” info, such as special hours, activities and health and safety precautions. 

 

Through Decmber 31

Twinkle in the 216. The indoor and outdoor gardens will pay a festive holiday homage to the beautiful blocks that knit neighborhoods, people and plants together. 11030 East Blvd., cbgarden.org

 Through January 1 

Magic of Lights. Family-friendly drive-through of holiday lights. Cuyahoga County Fairgrounds, 19201 E. Bagley Rd., Middleburg Hts., magicoflights.com, cuyfair.com

November 25 through December 18

Elf The Musical. Buddy, a young orphan, mistakenly crawls into Santa’s bag of gifts and is transported to the North Pole and raised by elves. Weathervane Playhouse, 1301 Weathervane Lane, Akron, weathervaneplayhouse.com

November 25 through December 23

Holiday Lights Cruise-Thru. Drive-thru family event featuring classic lighted features. Carlisle Equestrian Ctr., 13630 Diagonal Road, Lagrange, loraincountymetroparks.com

November 25 through December 29

Nature’s A-Glow. The beautiful botanical garden turns it into a winter wonderland . Friday-Sunday. 5-9 p.m. Beech Creek Botanical Garden, 11929 Beech St. NE, Alliance, beechcreekgardens.org

November 25 through December 30

Deck the Hall 2022: Lights, Camera, Christmas! Come see the estate illuminated with over one million lights. Stan Hywet Hall & Gardens, 714 N. Portage Path, Akron, stanhywet.org 

Wild Lights. Enjoy the wildest lighting display this holiday season. 5-9 p.m. Akron Zoo, 505 Euclid Ave., Akron, akronzoo.org

November 26 through December 4

Ballet Theatre of Ohio presents “The Nutcracker.” This classic has become a treasured holiday tradition for families of all ages. Akron Civic Theatre, 182 S. Main St., akroncivic.com

November 26 thought December 18

Christmas on the Farm. Photos with Santa, Candy Cane Forest, animals and more. Nickajack Farms, 2955 Manchester Ave., Canal Fulton, nickajackfarms.com

November 30 through December 23

Country Lights Drive-Thru. Enjoy the festivities from the warmth of your own vehicles. 6-8:30 p.m. Lake Metroparks Farmpark, 8800 Euclid Chardon Road, Kirtland, lakemetroparks.com

December 1

Christmas Lighting of the Square. Colorful lights, live music and a visit from Santa and Mrs. Claus. 6:30-8 p.m. Chardon Square, chardonsquareassociation.org

December 2

The Polar Express at the Canton Palace Theatre. Family movie on Canton’s largest screen. 7 p.m. 605 Market Ave. North, Canton, cantonpalacetheatre.org

December 2-30

Elf the Musical. This hilarious big-elf-living-in-a-small world comedy follows Buddy the Elf in his quest to find his true identity in a holiday bedazzled New York City.  Beck Center for the Arts, 17801 Detroit Ave., Lakewood, beckcenter.org

December 3

Light Up Lakewood. The most joyous of Lakewood traditions is returning to Downtown Lakewood for the 16th annual celebration. 4-8 p.m. 14701 Detroit Ave., Lakewood, lakewoodalive.com

December 3-22

Light it Up! A celebration of family, friends, community, and each person’s ability to make every day brighter. Allen Theatre, 1407 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, clevelandplayhouse.com

December 4

Hudson Holiday Walk. Join the Merchants of Hudson as they welcome shoppers and diners with activities for the entire family. Noon-5 p.m. firstandmainhudson.com

A Drummer Boy Christmas. The most elaborate, meaningful, joy-filled and rhythmic tour of the year. 7-10 p.m. Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse, 1 Center Court, Cleveland, rocketmortgagefieldhouse.com 

December 11

Holiday Happiness: A Multicultural Celebration. Explore the universal message of joy and peace across all faiths, cultures, and backgrounds. 1:30 p.m. Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage, maltzmuseum.org

December 14-18

Scuba Claus Meet & Greet. Talk to the magical man in red while he’s underwater with sharks, stingrays, eels and angelfish on his “nice list. Greater Cleveland Aquarium, 2000 Sycamore St., Cleveland, greaterclevelandaquarium.com

December 15-18

The Nutcracker. This magical production of the Cleveland Ballet promises to enchant and inspire all audiences. Connor Palace at Playhouse Square, 1615 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, playhousesquare.org  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.